Effective July 1, 1959, the Minnesota Judicial Branch was divided into 10 judicial districts for administrative purposes, per Minn. Stat. §2.722. Each district is made up of two to 17 counties, with the exception of the Second District (Ramsey County) and the Fourth District (Hennepin County). Each district is managed by a chief judge and an assistant chief judge, assisted by a district administrator. The Ninth Judicial District consists of the seventeen counties of northwest Minnesota, including Aitkin, Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Itasca, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau.

Latest Digital Offer

Helpful Links